020 7504 0537 office@stpeaton.org.uk

Pupil Voice

The term ‘pupil voice’ refers to ways of listening to the views of pupils and/or involving them in decision-making.  At St Peter’s School we believe that it is vital to engage pupils as active participants in their education and in making a positive contribution to their school and local community.

We involve and listen to the views of all our pupils and, following DfE Guidance (click for link), pupils are represented by the School Council and House and Sports Captains.

All pupils and staff join one of the four school houses; Matthew, Mark, Luke and John.

House Points are awarded to children each week for effort, achievement, kindness, politeness and generally upholding the school ethos. Each week at Celebration Assembly the total number of House Points are collected by House Captains and the winning House is announced.

House Captains are appointed from Year 6. They help to organise school events, such as the Swimming Gala and Sports Day, and can be asked to represent the school on special occasions.

House Captains 2019/20  

Matthew Mimi Collum-Baraket and Benjamin Busk
Mark Isabelle Campbell and Poppy Jackson
Luke Matilda Scott and Honor Randles
John Emily Shayler and Hayato Fujisawa Van Benschoten


School Councillors are elected by each class in Key Stage 1 and 2 in September and serve for one year.

They represent the views of their class and meet regularly to discuss ways to improve our School.

They can also represent the school in outside events or on at special occasions.

School Councillors 2019/20 – elections current

1B – Zhenya Duttson and Timotei Avram

1Y – Bonnie Maclean and James Callanan

2B – Adam Kowenicki and Amira Dumitru

2Y – Leo Rodriguez Y Baena and Sylvie Kent

3B – Eva Rose Sullivan and Alfie Lockwood

3Y – Eleanor Lebruin and Amelia Campbell

4B – Mattia Rodriguez Y Baena and Liberty Cox

4Y – Daniel Harrington-Trujillo and Lila Hudson

5B – Papa Kwaku Korsah-Oteng and Lillian Hailmichael

5Y – Willow Lefebre Mahabir and Ruth Kaputa

6B – Enesa Salabegolli and James Obeng

6Y – Rafael Riveros-Toledo and Elizabeth Loka

St Peters Eaton Square C of E Primary School © 2020 | All Rights Reserved | Site Designed by 

Total Website Visits: 14224